About District 77


Chartered in February 1942 , District 77’s membership is as diversified as the area it services. Coming from all aspects of life, our membership has always maintained the common goal of preserving the rights of working men and women.


With a centralized office located in Vadnais Heights, MN, the District staff services approximately 2,600 members in Central and Southern Minnesota along with a three county area in Western Wisconsin. The full time staff at the District office includes the Directing Business Representative, Assistant Directing Business Representative, one Business Representatives, District Secretary-Treasurer, and an office Secretary. The primary function of the District is organizing new members and the representation of the members, through contract negotiations, education, and the handling of grievance and arbitration issues. the District Lodge Financial Office provides logistical support and service to the affiliated Local Lodges




Stewards Monthly Meeting is held every first Monday of the Month, except January and September, at the District building beginning at 1:00 PM and again at 5:30 PM. All stewards, committee persons, and interested members are encouraged to attend.


The District Delegates meet every 3rd Wednesday of the Month at the District Building. The Executive Board meets at 6:00 PM and the regular meeting commences at 6:30 PM.


Executive Board


Kirby Kruse, President , LL 1956

Kera Peterson, Vice President, LL 459

Ross Olson, Secretary-Treasurer, LL 737


Joseph C. Selton, Jr., Conductor/Sentinel, LL 737


Mark Soppeland, Trustee, LL 1037

Bob Mayer, Trustee, LL 459

Charles O’Keefe, Trustee, LL 737


Communicator/Educator: Bob Mayer, LL 459


IAM District 77
1010 East Hwy. 96
Vadnais Heights, MN 55127-2309

Phone: 651-645-7761

Fax: 651-645-7765

Comments are closed.